Chatroom

Chat now! Open 24 hours a day. Drop by any time you need support, encouragement, or just want to talk to others. Please note the chatroom requires Java to log in and to participate. You should be sure to have the latest version of Java. When you access this page, you may see a security warning and be asked if you want to run Java. You should answer yes or click run to access the chat. The chat does not work on mobile devices. Currently the chat works best using Firefox or Chrome browsers.  We are looking into an alternative chat to eliminate this problems of logging in and so it can be viewed on mobile devices.

We also offer these regularly scheduled chats with Dave Murphy, Sarcoma Alliance board member:

  • Sunday, 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM Eastern Time (5:00 PM to 7:00 PM Pacific Time)
  • Wednesday, 9:00 PM to 11:00 PM Eastern Time (6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Pacific Time)

Join the chat by entering a user name. Then just start chatting.

The chat application requires a Java-enabled browser. If the chat window does not appear above, please contact the Sarcoma Alliance for assistance – abeckert@sarcomaalliance.org

Please note that the Sarcoma Alliance does not provide specific medical recommendations for individuals. Because everyone’s situation is different, your doctor or nurse is the best person for you to talk to about your concerns. The Sarcoma Alliance recommends that you see a sarcoma specialist at a sarcoma center.

Take a survey to help the Sarcoma Alliance

The Sarcoma Alliance is interested in your input on how we can make the chatroom more useful.  Please take the survey below.  It will only take a few minutes and no individual information is collected.  Thank you.

To take survey click here